expr~ released on GOSUB10

posted by chunito on April 3rd, 2011 -


expr~ from 0xA is GOSUB10‘s fourth release

expr~ is the first music release of 0xA, consists of retro sounding tracks made almost entirely with the [expr~] object in Pure Data. No tweaking of number boxes and sliders, no clever generative algorithms, just switch the audio on and listen.

The source code for this release (implemented in Pure-Data) is free software distributable under the terms of the GNU General Public License (version 3 or greater). For repository, see: http://gitorious.org/0xa

Copyleft: This is a free work, you can copy, distribute, and modify it under the terms of the Free Art License.

Released on 3rd April 2011.

Track listing:

  1. 0xA – Winter_solstice
  2. 0xA – 0903-4
  3. 0xA – NandSynth
  4. 0xA – Moving_souf
  5. 0xA – Cafe_Kuroshio
  6. 0xA – Family_Mart

Dedicated to innovative music and audio/visuals, the GOSUB10 label will feature an eclectic group of musicians drawn together by their shared use of Free/Libre/Open Source Software (FLOSS). Freely distributed by stream, download and special DVD releases, and made available through an open license, GOSUB10 is run by the GOTO10 collective – an international group of artists, musicians and programmers, dedicated to FLOSS and digital arts. Brought to life in a intensive four day work sprint but years in the making, the GOSUB10 netlabel is a natural extension of GOTO10′s activities supporting and promoting digital art alongside FLOSS tools through workshops, festivals, exhibitions, writing, and more.